Facebook Slider

Arthur Brown Joins With Hawkwind In Search Of Utopia

Almighty space rockers Hawkwind kickstart their highly anticipated orchestral tour ‘In Search of Utopia - Infinity and Beyond’ in a week’s time, and have revealed some exciting new additions to what promises to be amongst their most ambitious live concerts to date.

For the very first time in their illustrious career, the band will be joined by a live orchestra, with the score for the show produced by the legendary Mike Batt, renowned as a conductor of the London Symphony and Philharmonic Orchestras, alongside a long career as a producer, musician, songwriter and director. Adding to the excitement, the band have revealed that the God of Hellfire himself, Arthur Brown, will be joining them as guest vocalist for the first five dates of the tour.

Also announced, Prog Award nominees The Blackheart Orchestra will be opening up proceedings for the duration of the tour, including the sold out show at London’s Palladium on November 4. Tickets for that show sold out 10 months in advance and due to overwhelming fan demand, the second date was added along with five additional shows in Salford, Leeds, Gateshead, Bath and Birmingham, forming this remarkable, not-to-be-missed tour.


Thur 18th Oct – Salford, Lowry

Fri 19th Oct – Leeds, Town Hall

Sat 20th Oct – Gateshead, Sage

Sun 4th Nov – London, Palladium (sold out)

Mon 5th Nov – London, Palladium

Sat 24th Nov – Bath, Forum

Sun 25th Nov – Birmingham Symphony Hall




Rate this item
(0 votes)
Login to post comments
back to top