Facebook Slider

The Residents New Studio Album

Shifting from the physical world of train wrecks to the metaphysical realm of imaginary beings, The Residents present Intruders, their new studio album.

Inspired by the persistence of obsession, Intruders are seen as alternate beings stalking the corners of our consciousness. The album’s original songs all pivot around the unseen and the uncontrollable spirits stuck in the seams of our minds. Whether it’s ghosts, angels, aliens, ex-lovers or an angry old woman with a bittersweet smile, we never know who or what will wedge itself into the darker recesses of our minds. Hated, loved, or merely tolerated, we all have Intruders.

Featuring familiar Residents collaborators Eric Drew Feldman, Nolan Cook and Carla Fabrizio, alongside remarkable new guests, Intruders is a collection of atmospheric, paranoia-tinged yet oddly accessible tracks, each forever glancing over its own shoulder and wondering just who is out there… Or are they in here?

Is this finally, after all these years, The REAL Residents?

1. Bobbie’s Burning Blues

2. Voodoo Doll

3. The Scarecrow

4. Frank’s Lament

5. Missing Me

6. Still Needy

7. The Other

8. Good Vibes

9. Endless And Deep

10.Running Away

11. Shadows




Rate this item
(0 votes)
Login to post comments
back to top