Facebook Slider

Peter And The Test Tube Babies Are Screwed Down

UK punk legends Peter And The Test Tube Babies are back with their latest album Fuctifano, which is out now via Arising Empire. Fourteen stories about love, revenge, violence, parenthood, health, the black economy, home improvement, social media addiction and of course drinking.

In 1978, seventeen year old punk rockers Peter Bywaters and Del Strangefish decided to form a punk band and Peter And The Test Tube Babies are born. After a couple of rehearsals, they made their first recording ‘Elvis Is Dead’, which appeared on the Vaultage ‘78 compilation of Brighton new wave bands. Radio 1 DJ John Peel loved the song instantly and offered the band a live session. The success was breathtaking and Peter And The Test Tube Babies became one of the hottest unsigned bands in the UK overnight.

In 2018 Peter And The Test Tube Babies signed with Arising Empire Records recruiting Nick Abnett and Sam Fuller on bass and drums respectively resulting in their now critically-acclaimed album That Shallot which went on to receive 4 and 5 Star reviews worldwide.

Fuctifano tracklist:

01. Liver's Lament

02. Facebook Loser

03. Hell To Pay

04. Cydrated

05. Saturday Dad

06. Gravy Train

07. I Ain't Missing Her Yet

08. Wanker

09. Small Victories

10. Punched Awake

11. Tales Of The Bleedin' Obvious

12. Screwed Down

13. Queen Of Fucking Everything

14. Liver's Lament (Reprise)



Rate this item
(0 votes)
Login to post comments
back to top