Facebook Slider

New Best Of The Undertones

On February 28, BMG release The Undertones West Bank Songs 1978-1983 – A Best Of, featuring 30 tracks from their original recording period, 1978-1983.

Available as a double LP with 2x140g coloured vinyl discs with gatefold sleeve, the release features 7 top 40 hits (including 4 top 20s): ‘Teenage Kicks’, ‘My Perfect Cousin’, ‘Here Comes the Summer’, ‘Jimmy Jimmy’, ‘You've Got My Number (Why Don’t You Use It!)’, ‘Wednesday Week’, ‘It’s Going to Happen!’ plus the Kevin Shields 2016 remix of ‘Get Over You’. Mastered from HD master sources under the supervision of Undertones guitarist Damian O’Neill, the tracks are taken from the band’s 4 critically acclaimed original studio LP’s; ‘The Undertones’ (1979), ‘Hypnotised’ (1980), ‘Positive Touch’ (1981) and ‘The Sin of Pride’ (1983).

With LP artwork inspired the Rolling Stones’ Aftermath – an important influence on the band, West Bank Songs also features a 12-page booklet, including rare and previously unseen photos, with new notes written by Undertones bassist Michael Bradley. The gatefold sleeve includes excerpts from the Faber & Faber book Fried & Justified: Hits, Myths, Break-Ups and Breakdowns in the Record Business 1978-98 by Mick Houghton.



1. You've Got My Number (Why Don't You Use t!)

2. Male Model

3. Hypnotised

4. Billy's Third

5. The Way Girls Talk

6. True Confessions

7. Wednesday Week

8. (She's A) Runaround

9. There Goes Norman



1. Teenage Kicks

2. Tearproof

3. Jump Boys

4. The Love Parade

5. Soul Seven

6. Girls Don't Like It



1. Jimmy Jimmy

2. When Saturday Comes

3. Julie Ocean

4. My Perfect Cousin

5. Family Entertainment

6. Beautiful Friend

7. I Know A Girl



1. Get Over You’ (Kevin Shields Remix 2016)

2. Girls That Don't Talk

3. Forever Paradise

4. Here Comes The Summer

5. It's Going To Happen

6. Bittersweet

7. You're Welcome

8. Listening In



Rate this item
(0 votes)
Login to post comments
back to top