Facebook Slider

Bats Share New Single 'Ergot'

Following the announcement of their first new album in seven years, Alter Nature, Dublin avant-rock five-piece, Bats, have shared the second single to be taken from the record, 'Ergot'.

Having formed in 2006, the band released their EP Cruel Sea Scientist in 2007, their debut LP Red In Tooth & Claw, produced by Converge's Kurt Ballou, in 2009 and The Sleep Of Reason, produced by These Arms Are Snakes’ Chris Common in 2012. Sporting their own brand of science inspired metal/post-hardcore and surprisingly danceable post-punk, the band have received critical acclaim from the likes of the Quietus, NME, Kerrang!, Metal Hammer, and Rock Sound.

With the forthcoming release of their third studio album Alter Nature, Bats seek to continue their ongoing quest of promoting science and reason while combating superstition and pseudoscience with blastable riffs and existential grooves.



1. Summoning The Demon

2. Christian Science

3. The Call Of Chtulhu

4. Old Hitler

5. In The Court Of The CRISPR King

6. Ergot

7. Dyson Sphere

8. Family Planning

9. Current Affairs



Rate this item
(0 votes)
Login to post comments
back to top