Facebook Slider

Tycho Announce New Album

Mom + Pop Music & Ninja Tune announce the new album from Tycho and accompanying world tour. Weather will be released on July 12 and the lead single, ‘Pink & Blue’ is out now. Tycho’s 2016’s Grammy-nominated, Billboard-topping album, Epoch saw huge success for the San Francisco-based group, building to two sold out nights at London’s 1500-capacity Electric Brixton followed by a date at The Roundhouse. Now, the electronic music project - led by primary composer and renowned graphic designer Scott Hansen – unveils a wholly new iteration of sound with the release of their fifth studio album.

The release marks a bold step forward for Tycho with the introduction of vocal led tracks. ‘Pink & Blue’ combines the foundation of Hansen’s distinctive, vivid signature soundscapes with the delicate, velvety vocals of Hannah Cottrell, aka Saint Sinner, to luscious effect. It is joined by a companion video - the first music video that Scott has been intimately involved with producing, acting as Creative Director. It was directed by Chloe Corner and stars Saint Sinner.

"The lines, 'Oh, pink and blue, you know I look good on you', originally stemmed from when I was romantically involved with a man and a woman simultaneously, for the first time in my life.” Cottrell explains. “It was a defining moment for me. I went from being a young religious kid who thought she would marry a man to a young woman who realised her love for women.  ‘Pink & Blue’ is a love song to no one, to everyone, and to myself. It’s a sweet reminder to all lovers to hold onto their love with open arms; to be fearless about any type of love and to be fearless about losing their love. Love is never lost.”


1. Easy (listen)

2. Pink & Blue (official video)

3. Japan

4. Into The Woods

5. Skate

6. For How Long

7. No Stress

8. Weather



Rate this item
(0 votes)
Login to post comments
back to top