Facebook Slider

Death Valley Girls New Video With Iggy Pop

Los Angeles doom boogie/dystopian punk/occult glam rockers Death Valley Girls have announced their third studio album Darkness Rains, out October 5 via Suicide Squeeze. The announcement arrives with the Iggy Pop-starring video for the fierce new single, ‘Disaster (Is What We’re After)’.

The video, directed by Kansas Bowling and shot on 16mm film, is a recreation of the famous Andy Warhol Eating a Hamburger short film, but starring Iggy Pop, eating a burger, listening to Death Valley Girls (which he proudly proclaims at the end).

“We’re strong believers in opti-mysticism and connecting with people through rock n’ roll,” Death Valley Girls say of the cosmically fitting union of Iggy Pop starring in their new video. “Having Iggy dig our music was more than amazing for us. When Kansas told us she had a dream about recreating the Andy Warhol Eating a Hamburger short film but with Iggy starring for our music video, we were cautiously excited about the possibility. Next thing we know we’re in Miami with Iggy himself, and a rock n’ roll dream became reality!”

Darkness Rains track list:

1. More Dead

2. (One Less Thing) Before I Die

3. Disaster (Is What We're After)

4. Unzip Your Forehead

5. Wear Black

6. Abre Camino

7. Born Again and Again

8. Street Justice

9. Occupation: Ghost Writer

10. TV in Jail on Mars




Rate this item
(0 votes)
Login to post comments
back to top