Facebook Slider

Khemmis Start The Bloodletting

On June 22, Denver based four-piece Khemmis will guide us into their captivating world of heavy metal and crushing doom with their third studio album, Desolation. Having already dominated the US scene and with their previous full length release, Hunted, being named 'Album of the Year 2016' by Decibel magazine, it's now time for Khemmis to take over Europe. After releasing the first single 'Isolation', another song from the new album is now available to stream online.

Guitarist and vocalist Ben Hutcherson commented on the track: "'Bloodletting' displays a number of new directions we take throughout this album. A big, harmonized overture gives way to soaring vocals and classic metal grooves before dragging you into uncharted, crushing darkness.”

Desolation will see release via Nuclear Blast Entertainment. The bewitching cover artwork for the new album was created by Sam Turner (Black Breath, 3 Inches Of Blood, In The Company Of Serpents).

The Desolation track list reads as follows:

1. Bloodletting

2. Isolation

3. Flesh To Nothing

4. The Seer

5. Maw Of Time

6. From Ruin




Rate this item
(0 votes)
Login to post comments
back to top