Facebook Slider

Mint Field Announce Debut LP

Tijuana-based Mint Field - 21-year-olds Estrella Sanchez (vocals & guitar) and Amor Amezcua (drums & synths) - release their debut album on February 23. Pasar De Las Luces will be out worldwide on LA-based Innovative Leisure Records.  

Mint Field's sound is organic, spacious, and inhabited by spectres that lurk behind rhythms, where Estrella's angelic voice evokes a supernatural world of beauty and melancholy.  Since recording an initial EP, Primeras Salidas, in 2015, Mint Field have played Coachella, SXSW and have extensively toured the US and Mexico. In the summer of 2017 the band travelled to Detroit to record with producer Christopher Koltay. "We had a much clearer idea of what we wanted and we had the tools to make it."

Pasar De Las Luces shows a band committed to channeling their inspirations and influences to transmit sentiments of profound sorrow, nostalgia and beauty, revisiting sounds from the past to make them contemporary. Pasar De Las Luces's  13 immaculate tracks nod to everything from dream pop to krautrock to heavy stoner jams to fuzz-saturated shoegaze. 

Pasar De Las Luces track list:

1. El Parque Parecía No Tener Fin

2. Ojos En El Carro

3. Ciudad Satélite

4. Temporada de Jacarandas

5. Quiero Otoño de Nuevo

6. Cambinos Del Pasar

7. Viceversa

8. Nostalgia

9. Boötes Void

10. Nada Es Estático Y Evoluciona

11. Club De Chicas

12. Para Gali

13. Párpados Morados




Rate this item
(0 votes)
Login to post comments
back to top