Facebook Slider

Somehow Jo Debut Album

Very excited to hear that Somehow Jo are releasing their debut album. It seems impossible that three years has passed since their amazing single, ‘Go With The Jo’. 

Descriobed as “an alternative-progressive band wrapped in a metal jacket” from Tampere, Finland, the band is four friends who come with different backgrounds and musical influences each bringing their own flavour to the stew. Active from 2013 with the current lineup, the band charms with super-energetic shows, tight playing and a touch of humour. Somehow Jo keeps crafting their personal sound release after release to keeping it fresh.

The recording process started in the Autumn of 2017 with the drum tracks, while shaping up the last parts of guitars and bass. “After we got all the bass and guitar parts down and executed them the right way, we wanted some synth gravy on top. Saku started to play and offered us ideas that reeked that same creative quality that we were after. So he got promoted as a producer for the album. We spent many weekends and drank all the coffee in Kouvola while shaping up the record to its final form. Every time on the bus back home we were exhausted but all of us just knew that something original and truly beautiful was made again. We finished the recording process just in time for Christmas in 2018.” More news when I have it.


1. Alcoholiday

2. The Fear

3. Mad Town

4. 404

5. Heads and Tails

6. And the Oscar goes to

7. Waiting for midnight

8. Under the setting sun

9. 10 000



Rate this item
(0 votes)
Login to post comments
back to top