Facebook Slider

Sleaford Mods Announce New Album

Following the release of their T.C.R EP earlier this year, Nottingham duo Sleaford Mods will release their new album English Tapas on Rough Trade Records on 3rd March 2017. The album was recorded in London at Steve Mackey’s West Heath Garage studios.

Of ‘English Tapas’, frontman Jason Williamson explains: 'Andrew walked into some random pub and saw “English Tapas” scrawled on the menu board. Underneath this beautiful coupling of words were its components: 'Half a scotch egg, cup of chips, pickle and a mini pork pie'. It says everything about this fucking place. It's comedy, it’s make do, it's ignorant and above all, it's shit".

Also set for release next year is Christine Franz’s Bunch of Kunst – the definitive Sleaford Mods film. Taking over two years to record, it charts the rise of the band from back street pub venues to rock arenas.

If you’re still getting know the band Rough Trade have put together a handy Introduction To Sleaford Mods playlist via Spotify and Apple Music

English Tapas Tracklisting:

    Army Nights

    Just Like We Do


    Messy Anywhere

    Time Sands


    Drayton Manored

    Carlton Touts




    I Feel So Wrong


Rate this item
(0 votes)
Login to post comments
back to top