Facebook Slider

Boy Harsher Announce Debut EP

Northampton, MA duo Boy Harsher have shared single & video ‘Motion’, taken from their forthcoming debut EP. Country Girl EP will be released via Ascetic House (Marshstepper, Varg, Puce Mary, Helm, etc) on October 13 digitally and followed by 12” vinyl on October 27. They tour Europe in November, including London and Newcastle – dates below.

Boy Harsher is a dark electronic duo producing gritty techno beats infused with enigmatic vocals, creating a sound that is eerie, intense and compulsively danceable. Augustus Muller develops the underbelly of sound with minimal beats and grinding synths, where Jae Matthews whispers, screams and chants over the top. Together, the music created is somewhere between industrial, drone and confessional storytelling, capturing the duo’s background in film.

Boy Harsher started in early 2013 under the name Teen Dreamz. The project was based on short stories written and read by Matthews then live scored by Muller. As the project matured the instrumentals became more dance influenced and Matthews’ delivery became more dynamic and spontaneous. In January of 2014 Teen Dreamz took on the moniker Boy Harsher.

Country Girl features four brand new tracks and was written & recorded in Northampton, MA by Boy Harsher. The EP was produced by the band and Jordan Romero (Shy Violet, R&R Unlimited) in the summer of 2016. Maurizio Baggio mixed & mastered the EP in early 2017. The artwork was designed by JS Aurelius (Destruction Unit, Marshstepper).


Boy Harsher tour dates:

Nov 27 London, UK – Shacklewell Arms

Nov 28 Newcastle, UK – Little Buildings


Country Girl EP tracklist:

1. Motion

2. Country Girl

3. Underwater

4. Westerners

Rate this item
(0 votes)
Login to post comments
back to top