• JUser: :_load: Unable to load user with ID: 367
Facebook Slider

Phil Campbell And The Bastard Sons Reveal Debut Album

Phil Campbell And The Bastard Sons, led by the legendary former Motörhead guitarist, have announced the details for the band's upcoming debut album. Campbell was the lead guitarist in MOTÖRHEAD for 32 years. He has toured the world, sold millions of albums and headlined some of the world’s biggest festivals. Phil has a passion for music and it is this passion that has led to the formation of PHIL CAMPBELL AND THE BASTARD SONS. The band is unique as it features Phil's 3 sons on drums, bass and guitar. The band is completed by vocalist Neil Starr.

Their first full-length studio effort, titled ‘The Age Of Absurdity’, was recorded at Rockfield Studios and Longwave Studios in Wales and produced, engineered, and mixed by Romesh Dodangoda. The record was then passed over to the acclaimed Abbey Road Studios in London for mastering. The album will feature 11 tracks + 1 bonus track (see tracklist below) and will be released on January 26th 2018 via Nuclear Blast. The album will be available in various formats, with pre-orders launching soon.

Commented Phil Campbell: "I am really excited for the fans to hear our debut record. Every part of the process was done in Wales, from the writing, to the recording and even the artwork! The album title ‘The Age Of Absurdity’ was inspired by the crazy world we live in today. The world to me seems to be a bit of a theatre show, so the album artwork idea just seemed to fit so well with the whole concept and album title."

Added singer Neil Starr: "Writing and recording this album was a lot of fun. We got to record at Rockfield Studios where so many great artists had been over the years - it really was inspirational. Hearing the blistering riffs that the Campbell family seem to churn out effortlessly made me ensure I pushed myself to the limits when writing the melodies and lyrics. It's an album that I, and the rest of the band, are very proud of and can't wait to share it with the world!"

 ‘The Age Of Absurdity’ tracklist:

01. Ringleader

02. Freak Show

03. Skin And Bones

04. Gypsy Kiss

05. Welcome To Hell

06. Dark Days

07. Dropping The Needle

08. Step Into The Fire

09. Get On Your Knees

10. High Rule

11. Into The Dark


12. Silver Machine (HAWKWIND cover feat. Dave Brock of HAWKWIND)*


*=only to be included in the first pressing of the CD version of the album


Rate this item
(0 votes)
Login to post comments
back to top