Facebook Slider

Avatarium Announce The Fire I Long For

On November 22, doom metal wizards Avatarium return to begin another chapter of their hauntingly beautiful otherworld. Only two years after taking fans by storm with their internationally praised Hurricanes And Halos, the Swedes are pleased to announce the completion of their fourth full- length release, The Fire I Long For. This new album sees the band return to their epic doom roots, while taking inspiration from rock legends like Rainbow and Dio.

Founded in 2012 by Leif Edling of Candlemass, Avatarium soon saw the arrival of Marcus Jidell (Candlemass producer) and Jennie-Ann Smith who brought an air of charisma with her soulful grace. By now, the band has become an entity on its own and while Leif still contributed three songs for the new album, the band’s current line-up consists of Marcus and Jennie-Ann, who are accompanied on this record by organist Rickard Nilsson and new drummer Andreas ‘Habo’ Johansson (The Doomsday Kingdom).

Together, this open-minded, yet doom-laden collective draws elements of folk, jazz and psychedelic brilliance into a grandiose amalgamation that manages to maintain an almost pop-like elegance. Recorded at Studio DeepWell in Stockholm, the album was produced by Marcus Jidell, mixed by Grammy Award winner Niklas Flyckt and mastered by Svante Forsback (Rammstein).

The Fire I Long For tracklist

01. Voices

02. Rubicon

03. Lay Me Down

04. Porcelain Skull

05. Shake That Demon

06. Great Beyond

07. The Fire I Long For

08. Epitaph Of Heroes

09. Stars They Move



Rate this item
(0 votes)
Login to post comments
back to top