Facebook Slider

Andy Bell New Solo Album

  • Published in News

Torsten In Queereteria is the third solo album by Andy Bell (Erasure) performing as alter-ego Torsten, a semi-immortal polysexual who is destined to love many, lose many and be haunted by bittersweet memories, due to his unnaturally elongated life.  The album is released on April 12 through Cherry Red Records.

It’s a role Andy first took up at the Edinburgh Fringe Theatre Festival in 2014 in Torsten The Bareback Saint and a role reprised by him in the critically acclaimed 2016 follow up, Torsten The Beautiful Libertine, which enjoyed a sell-out four week run at London’s ‘Above The Stag’ Theatre.

Andy Bell Is Torsten is a unique collaboration between a singer (Andy Bell), a poet / playwright (Barney Ashton) and a musician (Christopher Frost). Their new album is structured around four separate themed ‘Acts’ which deal with different aspects of both Torsten’s life story and his self-realisation. As with previous Torsten albums, each song is designed as if a postcard insight into a particular hot-spot of memory.

Track listing is:


Act 1 : Remembrance, Youth and Beauty.

01 - A Hundred Years Plus Today

02 - You Stampede An Open Wound

03 - Lowland Lowriders

04 - I Am Of The Sea


Act 2 : The Hedonism And The Hurting.

05 - Cabaret Awayday

06 - Queereteria

07 - If We Want To Drink A Little


Act 3 : Bitter Regrets.

08 - Thou Shalt Be My Vibe

09 - Money With Menaces

10 - Let’s Be Sober Another Time

11 - Come And Taste My Breakdown


Act 4 : To Mourn And To Miss.

12 - To Know Good Men From Perverts

13 - We Hadn’t Slept For Twenty Years

14 - Silence Is Golden

15 - Not Opting Out




Erasure 24-Track Live Album

  • Published in News

Erasure (Andy Bell and Vince Clarke) will release World Be Live - a 24-track live album recorded in London in February during the band's World Be Gone tour on July 6. World be Live will be available in 2CD, 3-vinyl and download formats, and completes a trilogy of albums that began in 2017 with the release of Erasure's seventeenth studio album World Be Gone, and continued with World Beyond, their post-classical reworking of the songs from World Be Gone recorded in collaboration with Echo Collective and released in March this year.

World Be Live was recorded across two shows at the Eventim Apollo in Hammersmith at the close of Erasure's sold out UK World Be Gone tour which saw the award-winning songwriters play hits from across their career in a show that included live versions of the timeless pop hits, ‘Sometimes’, ‘Oh L’Amour’, ‘Ship of Fools’, ‘Chains of Love’, ‘Blue Savannah’ and ‘Stop!’, alongside a cover of Blondie’s ‘Atomic’ and tracks from World Be Gone, including ‘Love You To The Sky’.

Erasure, who recently accepted the Icon Award at Attitude’s 2017 award ceremony, have released a staggering number of albums, including 5 UK Number 1s, and 35 UK Top 40 singles. World Be Gone went to Number 6 in the UK Official Albums Chart, giving the enduring BRIT and Ivor Novello winning pop duo their highest album chart position since 1994’s I Say I Say I Say.





Subscribe to this RSS feed