Facebook Slider

The Molochs Premiere New Single

  • Published in News

The Molochs have premiered their second single, 'Too Lost in Love', ahead of the release of their second album, Flowers In The Spring, on September 7 via Innovative Leisure. “I had come in with just this repeating chorus: ‘Too lost in love to see what’s going on,'” says singer-songwriter Lucas Fitzsimons.

“It just went ’round and ’round in circles because it felt so good to sing and play. It was like a mantra. The lyrics express the kind of subjectivity that comes with a person’s individual experience. You could be having the most wonderful time falling in love with someone while the world crumbles around you and you wouldn’t even notice. I like to think the world just needs some good solid songs out there. It’s simple. It’s not easy … but it’s simple.”

America’s Velvet Glory, their first record, sparked their first-ever U.S and European tours, first-ever festival sets, first-ever international press and more. The follow-up bloomed almost exactly a year later at Long Beach’s Jazzcats studio between December of 2017 and January of 2018, where Fitzsimons and longtime band member Ryan Foster had recorded Glory. By the time they’d returned, they had a slate of songs that had come to Fitzsimons in flash moments, written on nerve-wracking transcontinental flights or on isolated nights in an L.A. apartment, captured at once in bursts of insight or rescued from almost-abandonment in discarded notebooks.



1 To Kick In A Lover’s Door

2 I Wanna Say To You

3 A Little Glimpse of Death

4 Shadow Of A Girl

5 Flowers in the Spring

6 Pages Of Your Journal

7 First Time I Saw You

8 And She’s Sleeping Now

9 Too Lost In Love

10 Wade In The Water

11 (She Glows)

12 All The Things That Happen To Me





Mint Field Bring Mexican Psych To The UK

  • Published in News

With their debut album, Pasar De Las Luces, set for release Feb 23 via Innovative Leisure, Tijuana-based psych duo Mint Field have shared a new single & video entitled "Quiero Otoño de Nuevo" from their upcoming album.

Speaking about the new single the band said "This was a song we wrote on the studio, we had the principal idea, we had the lyrics but we didn’t have the song finished and ready to record. We put everything together in the studio, was a beautiful and fun process. This track is about the horizon, shadows and how infinite they are."

Mint Field - 21-year-olds Estrella Sanchez and Amor Amezcua - have a sound that is organic, spacious, and inhabited by specters that lurk behind rhythms, where Estrella's angelic voice evokes a supernatural world of beauty and melancholy.  Since recording an initial EP, Primeras Salidas, in 2015, Mint Field have played Coachella, SXSW and have extensively toured the US and Mexico. In the summer of 2017 the band traveled to Detroit to record with producer Christopher Koltay. "We had a much clearer idea of what we wanted and we had the tools to make it."

'Pasar De Las Luces' shows a band committed to channeling their inspirations and influences to transmit sentiments of profound sorrow, nostalgia and beauty, revisiting sounds from the past to make them contemporary. 'Pasar De Las Luces's  13 immaculate tracks nod to everything from dream pop to krautrock to heavy stoner jams to fuzz-saturated shoegaze. 

Mint Field on Tour:

Feb 26 | Leeds, UK - Headrow House

Feb 27 | Glasgow, UK - Broadcast

Feb 28 | Manchester, UK - The Eagle Inn

March 01 | London, UK - Shacklewell Arms




Subscribe to this RSS feed