• JUser: :_load: Unable to load user with ID: 367
Facebook Slider

Snow Patrol New Single ‘Don’t Give In’

‘Don’t Give In, the lead single from Wildness, is the first record in seven years for Snow Patrol. Lead singer and songwriter, Gary Lightbody said about the song: “‘Don’t Give In’ was originally about a friend going through a tough time but the more I wrote into it I realized it was about me and the struggle of making the album - which took five years and was not easy - coupled with the struggle with depression I’ve had since I was a kid, so it has become the talisman of the album. The song that became a self-fulfilling prophecy.”

Snow Patrol also announced shows in New York City, Los Angeles, and London in April and throughout Ireland & the UK in May (full dates below). The band will release a special limited 10” of ‘Don’t Give In’ backed with album track ‘Life On Earth’ for Record Store Day on April 21.

On May 25, Snow Patrol will return with Wildness which finds the band searching for clarity, connection, and meaning, while staying true to the melodic songwriting prowess that brought them to prominence. Wildness taps into something raw and primitive. Lead-singer and songwriter Gary Lightbody says of the album: “There are many types of wildness, but I think it can be distilled into two: the wildness of the modern age, all its confusion, illogic and alienation and a more ancient wildness. Something primal, alive and beautiful that speaks to our true connectivity, our passion, our love, our communion with nature and each other. This is the kind of wildness the album is centered around. The loss of it. Trying to reconnect with it. To remember it.”

Wildness Track Listing

01 Life On Earth

02 Don’t Give In

03 Heal Me

04 Empress

05 A Dark Switch

06 What If This Is All The Love You Ever Get?

07 A Youth Written In Fire

08 Soon

09 Wild Horses

10 Life And Death




Rate this item
(0 votes)
Login to post comments
back to top